top of page


Jigsaw Communications

13 Apr 2023

Morgan Park for twin 41-lap enduro weekend

On March 17 and 18, the Queensland Production Cars headed to Morgan Park for twin 41-lap enduros.

When all was said and done, it was Trent Allen who took out the overall points standings for the weekend, ahead of Beric Lynton and Tom Needham.

In class, the followng took the class wins for the round.

Class X - Beric Lynton (#23 BMW M3), Class A1 - Paul Buccini and Michael von Rappard (#71 BMW M140i) Class A2 - Jimmy Manteufel and Chris Sharples (#41 Holden VF R8 Clubsport) Class B1 - Trent Allen (#84 Subaru WRX STi) Class B2 - Richard Shinkfield and Ettore Vosolo (#19 BMW E92 M3) Class C - Tom Needham (#3 Mazda 3MPS) Class D - Nick Winsor (#85 Subaru BRZ)

Joining them on the podium was Stuart Gamble (2nd, A1 - #55 Mitsubishi Galant VR4) Kyle Alford and Tony Alford (2nd, A2 - #54 Ford Mustang) Tony Levitt and Mark Griffith (3rd, A2 - #16 Mercedes C63) Paul Keefer and Calum Ballinger (2nd, C - #17 Volkswagen Scirocco) Jake Camilleri (3rd, C - #36 Mazda 3MPS) Mitchell Maddren and Murray Dowsett (2nd, D - #11 Toyota 86) Liam Moyse (3rd, D – #97 Toyota 86).

Before race one, the field lined up for qualifying, with Levitt taking the outright pole position in class A2, sharing the front row of the grid with A1 entrants McDonald and Wooller (A1 - #69 BMW M2 40i). Rounding out the top five was Manteufel (A2), Trent Allen (B1) and C class competitor, Camilleri. On pole for B2 was Shinkfield and Vosolo, while Lynton (X) was unable to participate following a sensor failure, but was able to organise parts from Brisbane in time to take part in race one.

Come the race, and it was time for Lynton to shine, taking the win outright and in class X from Allen (B1) and Needham (C) while Liam Moyse (D) and Shinkfield and Vosolo (B2) rounded out the top five – Liam Moyse’s result in particular was impressive given he had been forced to start at the rear of the grid due to a penalty. Taking out the class win for A2 was Tony Alford from 10th outright while in A2 the race win went to Gamble from 11th outright.

Having a less than ideal outing in race one were Buccini/von Rappard (tyre blow out), Levitt (contact with Camilleri), John McCleverty (mechanical issues), McDonald/Wooller (mechanical issues) and Jason Alexander (overheating issues in the C class #46 Renault Megane), with each failing to finish the race.

In race two, Allen took the outright and B1 victory to gain the points necessary to win the round outright and in class, crossing the finish line ahead of the A2 winning Manteufel and Sharples and class X racer, Lynton. Rounding out the top five outright were Needham (C class winner) and Winsor (D class winner), with Winsor turning heads with multiple personal best laps across the weekend. Other class wins went to Buccini/von Rappard (A1 – 6th outright) and Shinkfield/Vosolo (B2 – 8th outright).

Striking trouble in this second stanza for the weekend was Liam Moyse, who failed to finish due to a delaminated tyre, while Camilleri (race one damage from contact with Levitt), McCleverty, McDonald/Wooller and Alexander were all unable to front the starter after their race one issues, while Gamble elected to only contest race one.

The next round of the Queensland Production Cars, the QR Enduro, will be held at Queensland Raceway across June 2-4. For event information contact

bottom of page